Posted by: KStrate | December 5, 2007

Hangin’ out at Five Guys


I’ve been busy.

Ever since I got my recorder (or blabber-corder as they call it in the Grinch), I’ve been obsessed.

On my way to class today, I stopped by the new location of Five Guys’ (famous) Burgers and Fries on the corner of College Avenue and Broad Street. I didn’t have time to eat, but I almost bought a burger anyway. It smelled so freakin’ good!

I grabbed Mark Segall, the general manager, to ask him a couple of questions.

Here it is!

I also got a picture with him, too, so you know who he is!

While I was snooping at everything, I decided to take some more pictures. The staff was really excited I took their picture, and they seemed like they were having fun behind the grill.

The location downtown has only been open one week, but they’re doing really well. They are open seven days a week, and they’re open until 3 a.m. on Fridays and Saturdays.


If you listen to the podcast, Mark tells a lot about the quality of food they provide. Go there, and then tell us how you like it! I’m dying to know.

Responses

  1. I meant to tell you but I haven’t run into you at all…I googled five guys athens, ga the other day and your blog was the 3rd on the list. I was so excited for you! I felt like I knew a famous person…


Leave a Reply

Categories

