Posted by: KStrate | January 25, 2008

Two New Bosses at Bischero


I discovered this week that the ownership at our local Bischero has had a turnaround.

Anthony and Thomas Encrapera are the new owners who officially took charge of the joint last night.

Anthony has a degree from Le Cordon Bleu, which is part of the Pennsylvania Culinary Institute in Pittsburgh. He has also worked in Virginia, Boca Raton, Fl. and Las Vegas. His most recent position was manager of the Houndstooth Grill in Braselton.

Thomas, whose main responsibility is taking care of the front of the restaurant, has also worked in Boca Raton, Virginia and other culinary establishments.

I received an e-mail about the official opening of the restaurant, and Tommy said, “I am absolutely thrilled about showing off our new ideas and renowned service.”

The restaurant will be open for lunch in a couple of weeks, and they will start serving an assortment of tapas, flat breads and “lite fare” for those who want to watch their waistlines.

Their weekend hours will also be extended.

The two chefs have put their heads together to add to the cocktail and wine menu. The new favorite cocktail is the cucumber lavender mojito. Sounds refreshing!

If you’re driving down Prince Ave. and hear jazz music, it might be coming from Bischero. Starting in a couple of weeks, they are planning to host different jazz bands to complete the dining experience.

So, give it another try. Bischero has always been good, but I’m excited about the new changes!

Responses

  1. Hmm, maybe I need to make a trip to Prince Ave. I certainly want to look after my waistline although not so much my waste line. I’ll leave that to Roto-Rooter.

  2. Woh! Thanks for catching that, Sherri. I don’t know what I was thinking. The mistake is corrected! 🙂

  3. I went to bischero for the first time the other night and had the roasted vegetable lasagne. It was great, but my wallet can’t handle too many trips!

  4. ATTN: ATHENS LOCALS!!!. Bischero is absolutely the worst place in Athens to eat. The new owners are not meeting up to my expectations at all. Food was terrible, Bar staff was bad, Service was just awful. My wife and I actually saw a roach on the ground. We ordered a Salmon special and a Scallop dish. I think my 7yr old can cook better then this. The new owners have yet again FAILED. If your looking for great Food, avoid Bischero.


Leave a Reply

Categories

