Posted by: KStrate | February 10, 2008

Willy nilly


I pass by Willy’s Mexicana Grill just about every day on my way to the gym, and I’ve always wanted to try it.

Before I decided to go there, I took a quick sample of people’s view of Willy’s:

“Oh my gosh, Willy’s! I’m from Atlanta, and we always go there.”
“Yeah, I’ve heard of that place. All my friends working in Atlanta say they go there all the time.”
“Willy’s is awesome. All their stuff is really fresh. I think they’re out of Atlanta.”

I thought those comments sounded good enough to me!

I ran in Willy’s quickly on Friday night, and I ordered the burrito in a bowl (a burrito without the tortilla). The restaurant is bright, fun, and the service is speedy.

Great news: they have an online menu, too.

I’ve learned you have to be careful with the black beans you order at restaurants. So far, no damage done! My burrito in a bowl came with rice, black beans, salsa, cheese, sour cream and a squirt of lime- all for $5.08.

So, I’d suggest you go. The guy at the cashier said it’s packed with college kids on Friday and Saturday nights.

Leave a Reply

Categories

