Posted by: KStrate | February 18, 2008

Tell me. Tell me.

Well, the Dawgfood journey has been a great ride so far!

I was sitting doing homework tonight, and I started to think.

I decided I want this post to be about YOU, readers. This is your chance to answer some questions I have for you- sort of a Dawgfood analysis.

  • Is there a restaurant I haven’t visited that you’d like me to go to?
  • Am I going to restaurants that are too similar?
  • What kinds of restaurants do you most want to know about?
  • Is the information I give helpful?
  • If you’re a UGA alumnus, is there some place you’d like me to go? A restaurant you used to go to?
  • If you’re a visitor, what other information could I give that would be helpful for you?
  • Do you want more pictures?
  • What is the key characteristic of my posts that makes you want to go to a restaurant?

This blog is to benefit you. I want to know what you think and how to improve. If you don’t speak up, I’ll never know. Dawgfood will be here for a long time, and I want it to continue to be a resource.

Alrighty, have at it!

Responses

  1. Not to answer any of your questions specifically but one thing that I have noticed and that would be more helpful is that there is no negative feedback on the restaurants.
    Not that you need to be mean or anything but everything can’t be either good or great because then we won’t know what is really worth the effort.
    just my 2 cents

  2. I’m going to Taste of Athens on Sunday. It’s really expensive, but so delicious! I’m going to blog about it if you want to see what I thought.

  3. Sydney,

    Be sure to fill us in! I definitely want to know what is going to go on there.

    Matt,

    Great suggestion. I guess I should be a bit more critical. I will keep that in mind the next time I eat somewhere…tomorrow!

    Thanks everyone,

    Kat

  4. Clocked! I love that place.

    And some Mexican places too … what is the best one in Athens?

  5. Hey everyone,

    Sorry for the two removed comments. It was blog spam, and I wanted to get it off. Don’t worry, no one said anything mean to me!

    Thanks,

    katherine


Leave a Reply

Categories

