Posted by: KStrate | June 23, 2008

Ice Cream: The Best Bang for your Buck

Let me preface by saying I NEVER get food when I go into Target, Wal-Mart or any other stores with food places inside them.

However, on Friday, I was particularly craving some mint chocolate chip ice cream at Target, so I went and “scooped” out the situation. 

I was pleasantly surprised to see Edy’s Ice Cream containers in the freezer, so I asked the guy behind the counter what the smallest cup looked like.  He said, “We only have one cup size, but a small is two scoops and a large is three scoops.”

I told him I wanted a small and proceeded to the register.  When I looked back about 30 seconds later, no joke, he had scooped (I don’t even know how to describe it) a mound of ice cream that was about six inches tall and four wide- maybe the size of a softball and a baseball.  Either way, it was HUGE!

I walked back over there and said, “Um, can you take about half of that off?”  Guys, it was SO much ice cream.  He seemed a little startled but obliged to my request.

Guess what the grand total was at the cash register?  $1.38.  The ice cream in the cup was still more than I could eat.  I think three people could have split the original amount.

Moral of the story: if you want some good, cheap ice cream, head to Target (tar-JHAY).  I wouldn’t take your boo on a date there, but it definitely satisfies an ice cream fix.  Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

